Association for Strengthening Agricultural Research in Eastern and Central Africa (ASARECA)

Countries:  Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda
Coordinate and mobilise resources for collective action on agricultural research, training, extension and education 
Empower end-users to meaningful participate in developing priorities, agricultural research, training, extension and education
Contribute to the development and transfer of appropriate knowledge, methodologies, information and technologies 
Strengthen capacity for agricultural research extension and agricultural training and education for development
Facilitate sharing of research outputs and benefits among the NARS 
Facilitate the efficient operation of the NARS at the national level 
Enhance the reputation of the sub-regional in regional and international fora 
Work towards the conservation of natural resources and the adoption of improved methods of agricultural production
Work towards the adoption of sub-regional policies with respect to agricultural commodity arrangements
Funding agencies: